top of page

Our Board

The Midway Investment Cooperative (MIC) is looking for new Board oMembers!


The Midway Investment Cooperative (MIC) is a real estate investment cooperative based in the Hamline Midway neighborhood in St. Paul, MN. We're a group of dedicated residents who have banded together to invest in the Hamline Midway neighborhood.

Members serve for a rolling one, two, or three years and have the option to serve a second term. The Board meets monthly; every 2nd Tuesday of the month from 6:00-7:30 pm and yearly in the fall for the annual board meeting. Board members are also expected to serve on at least one board committee; committees generally meet online.

Board member responsibilities include:

  • Understand and support the mission of the Midway Investment Cooperative. 

  • Prepare for and fully participate in board meetings and other organizational activities. Participate in at least one board committee.

  • Serve as an ambassador and advocate for MIC and explicitly participate in outreach and engagement activities.

  • Connect with the broader community by sharing perspectives, resources and talents. Identify potential board members and others who might assist the organization. 

  • Exercise reasonable and prudent care with respect to the organization’s financial and other assets.

  • This is an uncompensated volunteer position.

Founding Board of Directors
Heather Worthington.jpg

Heather Worthington

Emma Olson.png



Dr. ArtikaTyner.jpg

Dr. Artika Tyner

Phaedre Sanders.jpg

Phaedre Sanders

Wale Falade-2.jpg



Gretchen Nicholls.png

Gretchen Nichols

Elaine Rasmussen.png

Elaine Rasmussen

Michael Bearfoot.jpeg

Michael Bearfoot

Troy Hackney.jpg



Spencer Cox.jpg



Pete McCauley.jpg




  • Tetra Constantino

  • Courtney Overby

  • Elaine Rasmussen

  • Benjamin Tsai


  • Alec Armon

  • Faith Dietz

  • Kowsar Mohamed

  • Gretchen Nicholls

  • Jonathan Oppenheimer

  • Rehman Tungekar

A special thank you to the Midway Investment Cooperative Implementation Committee members who worked throughout 2021 to launch the founding board:


  • Shahir Ahmed

  • Wesley Burdine

  • Erin Heelan

  • JP Holwerda

  • Matt Privatsky

  • Phaedre Sanders

  • Ben Walker

bottom of page